top of page
Taban%20Profile%20Pic%20-%20Mono_edited.

Taban

/

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Spirituelle Wellen / Hamburg / Deutschland

Geboren 1979 in Teheran. Als er 9 Jahre alt war, wollte seine Mutter ihn mit Santoor-Unterricht und später mit dem Klavier inspirieren. Mit 11 Jahren bekam er sein erstes Tombak geschenkt – und war sofort von seinem Klang angetan. Seine Liebe zur Percussion und die tiefen mystischen Erfahrungen, denen man in Sufi-Rhythmen begegnet, haben ihn auf eine Reise geführt, um andere Instrumente wie das iranische Daf und das afrikanische Udu zu lernen. 

 

Nun produziert Taban auch elektronische Musik und hofft, die Einflüsse seiner Heimat sowohl rhythmisch als auch melodisch in seiner Musik zu vereinen.  Seine spirituelle Odyssee begann mit Begegnungen mit verschiedenen Meistern. 

 

Taban hat in Ashrams im Nahen Osten und in Europa gelebt. Er ist erfahren in Meditationstechniken und leitet heute Workshops für Achtsamkeit und schamanische Zeremonien. Taban ist Gründer von Yogi-Treff, einer Community für Yoga, Meditation, Klangheilung und Satsang in Hamburg. 

Freigaben

bottom of page

Taban%20Profile%20Pic%20-%20Mono_edited.

TABAN

/

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Spiritual Waves / Hamburg / Germany

Born in 1979 in Tehran. When he was 9, his mother wanted to inspire him with Santoor lessons and later with the piano. At the age of 11, he received his first Tombak - and he was immediately taken by its sound. His love for percussion and the deep mystical experiences encountered in Sufi Rhythms has taken him on a journey to learn other instruments, such as Iranian Daf and African Udu. 

 

Now Taban also produces electronic music, hoping to combine the influences of his homeland in his music, both rhythmically and melodically.  His spiritual odyssey began with encounters of various Masters. 

 

Taban has dwelled in ashrams throughout the Middle East and Europe. He is experienced in meditations techniques and nowadays leads workshops for mindfulness and shamanic ceremonies. Taban is a founder of Yogi-Treff, a community for Yoga, Meditation, Sound Healing and Satsang in Hamburg. 

releases