top of page
Said Rashidi - 1_edited.jpg

Sagte Rashidi

/

  • Black Instagram Icon

Persische Gitarre / Teheran / Iran

1973 in Teheran geboren, begann er im Alter von 16 Jahren im Aqdasiyeh House of Culture bei Professor Siamak Mohajer klassische Gitarre zu lernen. Es folgten Kurse in Musiktheorie und Harmonielehre bei Professor Davood Jafari und ein Abschluss am Trinity College London.


Said Rashidi ist seit 2006 Gitarrenlehrer und Mitglied verschiedener Musikgruppen, darunter Mohajer, Chaharfasl, sowie Gründungsmitglied von Forouhar. Er schrieb auch das erste Buch über klassisches Gitarrentraining für Blinde im Iran.

Eines der wichtigsten Werke seiner Musik bezieht sich auf die Interpretation vieler traditioneller iranischer Musikstücke in einer zeitgenössischen Aufführung. Auf diese Weise trägt er zu einem besseren Verständnis junger Menschen für diese Art von Musik bei.

Freigaben

bottom of page

Said Rashidi - 1_edited.jpg

Said Rashidi

/

  • Black Instagram Icon

Persian Guitar / Tehran / Iran

Born 1973 in Tehran, he began to learn classical guitar at the age of 16 in the Aqdasiyeh House of Culture with Professor Siamak Mohajer. This was followed by courses in music theory and harmony from Professor Davood Jafari and graduation from Trinity College London.


Said Rashidi has been a guitar teacher since 2006 and is a member of various music groups, including Mohajer, Chaharfasl, and as well as a founding member of Forouhar. He also wrote the first book on classical guitar training for the blind in Iran.

One of the most important works of his music relates to the interpretation of many Iranian traditional pieces of music in a contemporary performance. In this way he contributes to a better understanding of young people about this type of music.

releases